AFSCME Local 2794

About Us

Welcome to Local 2794

Local 2794 cover nine counties. They include:

  • Kankakee
  • Will
  • Livingston
  • Grundy
  • LaSalle
  • Marshall
  • Putnam
  • Kendall
  • Kane (DCFS)
The Local covers over 50 worksites including home-based bargaining unit employees.
The Local currently has 614 members and 74 fair share.

The following is a list of Agencies and the offices covered:

  • DCFS offices in Ottawa, Kankakee, Elgin, Joliet, Aurora regional office, and Aurora field office
  • DHS offices in Kankakee, Ottawa, Pontiac, Yorkville, Joliet, and Henry
  • DRS offices in Kankakee, Joliet, and LaSalle
  • HFS offices in Kankakee, Joliet, and Ottawa
  • ISP offices in Joliet (Dist 5), Pontiac (Dist 6), LaSalle (Dist 17), Crime Lab ,and B of I in Joliet
  • IEMA office in Mazon and many home office or nuclear facility members
  • DOT office in Ottawa (only RC 14 and RC 62 titles)
  • Capital Development office in Peru
  • IDES offices in Joliet, Bolingbrook, Ottawa, and Kankakee
  • Military Affairs offices in Joliet, Kankakee, Pontiac, Marseilles, and Streator
  • DNR work sites in all counties except Kane County
  • CMS members in Kankakee and Ottawa